Organizing Committee Members of Cancer Therapy 2018

Our Organizing Committee members are the pride of our conferences. These are the members who will make the event more memorable and happening. They will not just share their intellectual with us, but will also help us understand some of the most key areas of the topic they will be discussing with us through this conference.

It shall be a great honour to have such influential members on board to help us through the moments of this era.
Renata Pasqualini, <strong>Ph.D.</strong>
Renata Pasqualini, Ph.D.Professor of Internal Medicine
Maralyn S. Budke Endowed Chair in
Cancer Experimental Therapeutics
Associate Director,
Translational Research Chief,
Division of Molecular Medicine

Renata Pasqualini, Ph.D.

Dr. Renata Pasqualini received her Ph.D. from the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research and her postdoctoral training at Harvard Medical School and the Burnham Institute in La Jolla. She is an international expert in vascular biology, cancer metastasis, angiogenesis and, codeveloped in vivo phage display.

She serves as a board member, reviewer, and chair of multiple review panels for the NIH, the Department of Defense, the Department of Energy, and several American, Asian, and European Foundations. Drs. Arap and Pasqualini are married and established a long-standing collaboration as PIs of a large, joint laboratory since October 1999, first at The University of Texas, M. D. Anderson Cancer Center and now at the University of New Mexico.

Over the past two decades, these ground-breaking insights and efforts yielded 180+ peer-reviewed publications, 35 issued US patents, five new biotech start-ups, and two successful IND applications.

Narayan S. Hosmane
Narayan S. HosmaneDistinguished Research Professor and
Board of Trustees Professor
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Northern Illinois University, USA

Narayan S. Hosmane

Narayan S. Hosmane was born in Gokarn, Southern India, and is a B.S. and MS graduate of Karnatak University, India. He obtained a Ph.D. in Inorganic Chemistry in 1974 from the University of Edinburgh. After postdoctoral research in U.K. and in the USA (UVa), he joined Virginia Tech and then moved to SMU in 1982, where he became Professor of Chemistry in 1989. In 1998 he moved to Northern Illinois University as a Distinguished Research and Board of Trustees Professor.

His international awards include but are not limited to the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Senior U.S. Scientist Award twice; the BUSA Award for Distinguished Achievements in Boron Science; the Gauss Professorship of the Göttingen Academy of Sciences, Visiting Professor of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences. He has published over 325 papers in leading scientific journals and an author of five books on boron science and cancer therapies.

Dr. Abbas Amini
Dr. Abbas AminiAssistant Professor,
Australian College of ACK &
Western Sydney University.

Dr. Abbas Amini

Dr Abbas Amini is an assistant professor at the Australian College of ACK and Western Sydney University, and the member of graduate supervisory board. After obtaining PhD, he conducted research with other Australian universities, as a postdoctoral research fellow at Monash and Deakin Universities, and as a senior research fellow at the University of Melbourne.

His fine outcomes have been presented in high impact factor journals, e.g., Nature publication group, and a recent published book in 2016. Abbas is the editor of ten reputed journals, and the committee member of 20 international conferences.

Research interest: Bionanotech.

Dr. Lazar Mathew
Dr. Lazar MathewAdvisor, Medical Sciences,
Engineering & Technology
Director of Defence
Research and Development Organisation

Dr. Lazar Mathew

Dr Lazar Mathew is an Indian scientist and former Director of Defence Research and Development Organisation and Institute of Nuclear Medicine & Allied Sciences. He has also been Director of Defence Bioengineering and Electromedical Laboratory. In 1994, he was honoured with the DRDO Scientist of the Year Award.

Mathew is serving as an advisor of Medical Sciences and Engineering and Technology at PSG Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Coimbatore. He has served as the Dean of the School of Biotechnology and Chemical and Biomedical Engineering at VIT University, Vellore.

MomentEra is incredibly professional team of scientific event planners. At MomentEra we organize International congresses, events, workshops and exhibitions.

Follow Us